Skip to content

This Is Insulting

January 16, 2007
by

So, have you ever answered the door as a 24 year old, only to be asked “Are your parents home” by some guy who wanted to sell me something?

I just told him “No” so I didn’t have to tell him “No” later.  But that’s just embarrassing.   Worse than being carded for a rated “R” movie, in which 17 is the cut off – but at least they tell theater owners to card up to age 24.

Also, I forgot why web designers curse IE with every fiber of their being until today: the “Minich & Associates” title line that is positioned right where I want it in Firefox is obscuring parts of the photo that I don’t want it to in Explorer, even after moving it in CSS.  (Translation from the Geek: That title doesn’t go where I told it to in Internet Explorer.  It is on top of something I don’t want it to be.)  This is very frustrating.  I wish Explorer played by the rules that everyone else decided to play by.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2007 1:15 pm

    Well Brando, at least you’re not occasionally mistaken for Mom when people call! Now that’s embarrassing (oh well, I’ll live)

  2. January 16, 2007 1:51 pm

    No, that used to happen to me too when I was about your age. So there.

Leave a Reply

