Skip to content

Pray for Iran

October 17, 2007
by

John McCain is praying that we don’t go to war with Iran.  I have to say, I agree with him.

In fact, I realize that I don’t pray for our nation enough, and that I don’t pray for world events enough.  I did (and continue to) pray for those in Burma with the recent protests, but I often forget that God is powerful, and is in control over world events.  They seem so big to me, and I assume that nothing can be done about them – but then I remember God and his ability to shape the world as he pleases.

So while a war with Iran may serve God’s purposes in a way I do not understand, I join John McCain in prayer that this war will not come to pass.  I pray that God will change the government of China, of Cuba, and other governments around the world that oppress their people and persecute the church.  I will pray for North Korea, both that they will not develop nuclear weapons and that their government will change, allowing Christians to practice their faith openly there.

(Via Poliblog)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

