Skip to content

Sunrise, Sunset

February 3, 2008
by

This past week, I saw my first sunrise in a long time.  I had found a spot where I knew the view would be good if the weather was clear, and sure enough, I found a day.  I’ve been trying to see more sunrises and sunsets recently, so long as the weather cooperates.  I have been struck again by the amazing creation God has made.

The sun’s rising and setting each day are amazing sights.  God could have just made it so that these were boring events, but instead, they can be truly spectacular, and you can enjoy them from anywhere in the world.  I love the days when you can simply sit there and watch the sky light up with pink and red as the sun goes down over the horizon.  Praise God for his goodness in providing the sunrise and the sunset!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

